Fermup The Fermented Food Podcast

40: Thanksgiving Ferments

This week we discuss how to incorporate fermented foods into a feast. Whether it be for Thanksgiving or any other upcoming holiday feast, be prepared with delicious fermented foods.

Show notes:

[Pickled Cranberries, perfect for the holiday table Phickle](http://phickle.com/index.php/we-can-phickle-that-pickled-cranberries/)
[27: Amanda Feifer of Phickle.com FermUp](http://fermup.com/podcast/27/)
[Spicy Dehydrated Dilly Beans FermUp](http://fermup.com/blog/dehydrated-dilly-beans/)
[Sourdough Pumpkin Bread Gnowfglins](http://gnowfglins.com/2013/10/31/sourdough-pumpkin-bread/)
[Incorporating Cultured and Fermented Foods into Your Holiday Dishes Cultures For Health](http://www.culturesforhealth.com/cultured-fermented-holiday-dishes)
[Fish Sauce Gravy About](http://homecooking.about.com/od/saucesandgravies/r/blmisc50.htm)
[Corn Relish With a Twist NYTimes.com](http://dinersjournal.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/11/08/ferment/?_r=1)
[Cheese-Centric Additions to Your Thanksgiving Spread The Cheesemonger The Kitchn](http://www.thekitchn.com/start-planning-cheese-centric-additions-to-your-thanksgiving-spread-the-cheesemonger-180285)
[Red Onion & Golden Raisin Jam The Cheesemonger The Kitchn](http://www.thekitchn.com/a-homemade-gift-162530)
[Ziege Zacke Blue aka Cow meets Goat Wedge in the Round](http://wedgeintheround.com/2013/03/05/ziege-zacke-blue-aka-cow-meets-goat/)
[Ziege Zacke Blue Cheese Underground](http://cheeseunderground.blogspot.com/2012/07/ziege-zacke-blue.html)
[5 Inexpensive Wines for Thanksgiving Dinner ABC News](http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/lifestyle/2011/11/5-inexpensive-wines-for-thanksgiving-dinner/)
[Thanksgiving Day Beer List CraftBeer](http://www.craftbeer.com/beer-and-food/randy-moshers-thanksgiving-day-beer-list)
[How to Make Sake at Home a Taylor-Made Guide](http://www.taylor-madeak.org/index.php/2008/02/29/how-to-make-sake-at-home-a-taylor-made-g?page=3)
[All About Fermentation Williams-Sonoma](http://www.williams-sonoma.com/shop/agrarian-garden/agrarian-garden-fermentation/)
[Exploring The Invisible Universe That Lives On Us And In Us NPR](http://www.npr.org/blogs/health/2013/11/01/242361826/exploring-the-invisible-universe-that-lives-on-us-and-in-us)

Getting Your Microbes Analyzed Raises Big Privacy Issues : Shots - Health News : NPR